Fujifilm 18-55mm Lens Firmware Update Available (1.01)

19 Dec

Fuji_X-E1_files-6241

Fujifilm have released a firmware update for the Fujinon XF18-55mm F2.8-4 R LM OIS Lens

The 1.01 update will mitigate any high frequency noise from the optical image stabilization module which can very occasionally occur when the lens is used at extremely low temperatures, according to Fujifilm

The update is available on the Fujifilm Global website here
Note: This is an update for the Firmware of the 18-55mm lens, not the camera body of the X-E1, X-Pro1

One Response to “Fujifilm 18-55mm Lens Firmware Update Available (1.01)”

  1. bobmielke August 5, 2013 at 3:11 am #

    I am a recent convert to the X-E1 format. I sold my Nikon D800 & D7000 to give you an idea of how serious I am about mirrorless, changeable lens cameras. I also own a Sony NEX-5N with 3 lenses. In the two weeks since using the X-E1 I am convince this is the direction I wish to go. As a photographer for 43 years I am particular about the tools I use in my love affair with photography. So far I own the 35mm and 18-55mm lenses with an eye on getting the 55-200mm. I stumbled on your blog site and believe you can help me out. I’ve started following your site. – Bob

Leave a Reply

